Monday, May 14th, 2018

Post-Doc Research Associate Lehigh University

The Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering ant Lehigh University (Dr. Dan M. Frangopol) hasmore…

Tuesday, April 17th, 2018

APWSHM7 Discount on Registration & Call for Papers

ISHMII Members, you will receive a 10% discount when you register for APWSHM7 to bemore…

ISHMII Council

ISHMII Council – Serving the Society and Membership

The ISHMII Council is the elected body responsible for the overall direction of the Society, along with the Executive Committee, and decisions that impact the course of the Society.  The Council is a diverse group from academia and industry, all with practical experience in structural health monitoring.  The members are representative of the regions from which ISHMII draws its membership.

Dr. George Akhras
Royal Military College of Canada
Department of Civil Engineering
Kingston, Ontario Canada
akhras@rmc.ca   Website

Dr. Sreenivas Alampalli
New York State Department of Transportation
Bridge Evaluation Services Group
Albany, NY  USA
Sreenivas.Alampalli@dot.ny.us Website

Dr. Sergio Alcocer
Instituto de Ingenieria, UNAM
Mexico, DF  Mexico
direccion@pumas.iingen.unam.mx Website

Dr. Farhad Ansari, Past President, ISHMII
University of Illinois at Chicago College of Engineering
Department of Civil & Materials Engineering
Chicago, IL   USA
fansari@uic.edu Website

Dr. Baidar Bakht
J.M.B.T. Structures Research Inc.
Scarborough, ON   Canada
bbakht@hotmail.com

Dr. Nemkumar Banthia
University of British Columbia
Department of Civil Engineering
Vancouver, BC   Canada
banthia@civil.ubc.ca Website

Dr. Muhammed Basheer
Chair of Structural Engineering
School of Civil Engineering
University of Leeds
Leeds, England, UK
p.a.m.basheer@leeds.ac.uk  Website

Prof. James Brownjohn
Vibration Engineering Section
College of Engineering, Mathematics and Physical Sciences
University of Exeter
Exeter  UK
J.Brownjohn@exeter.ac.uk  Website

Dr. Francisco Carrion-Viramontes
Instituto Mexicano del Transporte
Queretaro, Qro.  Mexico
carrion@imt.mx Website

Dr. Genda Chen
Mid-America Transportation Center
Department of Civil, Architectural & Environmental Engineering
Missouri University of Science & Technology
Rolla, MO USA
gchen@mst.edu  Website

Dr. J.J. Roger Cheng
University of Alberta
Department of Civil Engineering
Edmonton, AB Canada
roger.cheng@ualberta.ca Website

Prof. Álvaro Cunha
VIBEST
Faculty of Engineering
University of Porto
Porto, Portugal
acunha@fe.up.pt  Website

Prof. Alessandro De Stefano
Politecnico di Torino
Department of Structural and Geotechnical Engineering
Torino, ITALY
alessandro.destefano@polito.it Website

Dr. Mohammed ElShafie
Civil Engineering, Construction Engineering
University of Cambridge, UK
me254@eng.cam.ac.uk  Website

Prof. Dan M. Frangopol
Center for Advanced Technology for Structural Systems (ATLSS Center)
Lehigh University
Bethlehem, PA  USA
dan.frangopol@lehigh.edu Website

Prof. Branko Glisic
Structural Health Monitoring Lab
Princeton University
Princeton, NJ  USA
bglisic@princeton.edu   Website

Dr. Wolfgang Habel, Immediate Past President and Secretary General, ISHMII
Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing (BAM)
Berlin, Germany
WHabel@ishmii.org Website

Dr. Daniele Inaudi
Smartec SA
Manno, TI Switzerland
daniele.inaudi@smartec.ch  Website

Prof. Chan Ghee Koh
National University of Singapore
Department of Civil Engineering
Singapore
cgkoh@nus.edu.sg Website

Prof. Werner Lienhart
Graz University of Technology
Institute of Engineering Geodesy and Measurement Systems
Graz, Austria
werner.lienhart@tugraz.at   Website

Prof. Hong-Nan Li, Dean and Professor
Faculty of Infrastructure Engineering
Dalian University of Technology
Dalian, China
hnli@dlut.edu.cn  Website

Prof. Hui Li
School of Civil Engineering
Harbin Institute of Technology
Harbin, China
lihui@hit.edu.cn  Website

Dr. Saeed Mahini
School of Engineering and Built Environment
Griffith University
Nathan, Brisbane, Australia
s.mahini@griffith.edu.au  Website

Dr. Alexis Mendez
MCH Engineering, LLC
Alameda, CA  USA
alexis.mendez@mchengineering.com  Website

Prof. Yasunori Miyamori
Kitami Institute of Technology
Kitami, Japan
miyamoya@mail.kitami-it.ac.jp  Website

Prof. Masoud Motavalli
EMPA – Swiss Federal Laboratories for Materials Testing & Research
Duebendorf, Switzerland
masoud.motavalli@empa.ch Website

Dr. Aftab Mufti, Founding President
Director, SIMTReC
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, MN, Canada
aftab.mufti@umanitoba.ca  Website

Dr. John Newhook
Dalhousie University
Department of Civil Engineering
Halifax, NS  Canada
john.newhook@dal.ca Website

Prof. Yi-Qing Ni
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Department of Civil and Structural Engineering
Hung Hom, Kowloon, Hong Kong
ceyqni@polyu.edu.hk Website

Dr. Mayuko Nishio
Yokohama National University
Yokohama, Japan
nishio@ynu.ac.jp  Website

Prof. Jinping Ou
Dalian University of Technology
Dalian, China
oujinping@hit.edu.cn  Website

Prof. Didem Ozevin
University of Illinois at Chicago College of Engineering
Department of Civil & Materials Engineering
Chicago, IL   USA
dozevin@uic.edu Website

Prof. Tripp Shenton
University of Delaware
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Newark, DE  USA
shenton@ce.udel.edu Website

Prof. Bin Shi
President, Nanjing University High-tech Institute at Suzhou
Department of Geoengineering & Geoinformatics
Nanjing University
Nanjing, China
shibin@nju.edu.cn  Website

Prof. Ian Smith
Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (EPFL)
IMAC – Applied Computing and Mechanics Laboratory
Lausanne, Switzerland
ian.smith@epfl.ch Website

Dr. S. Paul Sumitro
SmartSensys LLC
Champaign, IL  USA
paul@smartsensys.com  www.smartsensys.com 

Prof. Susan E. Taylor
School of Planning, Architecture and Civil Engineering
Queen’s University
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
s.e.taylor@qub.ac.uk Website

Dr. Douglas Thomson
University of Manitoba
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Winnipeg, MB   Canada
douglas_thomson@umanitoba.ca Website

Dr. Asif S. Usmani
University of Edinburgh
School of Engineering & Electronics
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
asif.usmani@ed.ac.uk  Website

Dr. Helmut Wenzel
Vienna Consulting Engineers
Vienna, Austria
wenzel@vce.at Website

Prof. Zhishen Wu, President of ISHMII
Ibaraki University
Department of Urban and Civil Engineering
Ibaraki, Japan
zswu@mx.ibaraki.ac.jp Website

Prof. You-lin Xu
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Department of Civil and Structural Engineering
Kowloon, Hong Kong   China
ceylxu@polyu.edu.hk Website

Prof. Mohamed A Zaki
Structural Engineering
Egyptian Housing Building Research Center (HBRC) and
October 6 University
Arab Center for Earthquake & Disaster Risk Reduction League of Arab States  
Cairo, Egypt  
MZaki@iasonline.org  Website

Dr. Jian Zhang
International Institute for Urban Systems Engineering
Southeast University
Nanjing, China
jian@seu.edu.cn Website

Dr. Yufeng Zhang
Jiangsu Transportation Institute  (JSTI)
Bridge Structural Engineering Research Division
Jiangnin Science Park, Nanjing, China 211112
kolya@jstri.com  Website

Dr. Zhou Zhi
School of Civil Engineering
Harbin Institute of Technology
Harbin, China
Dalian University
Dalian, China
zhouzhi@dlut.edu.cn  Website

Dr. Jing Zhou
School of Civil Engineering
Dalian University of Technology
Dalian, China
zhouj@dlut.edu.cn  Website

Dr. Daniele Zonta
Centre for Intelligent Infrastructure
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Strathclyde
daniele.zonta@strath.ac.uk  Website