Tuesday, October 17th, 2017

JCSHM Vol. 7 Issue 4 Available

Issue 4 of Volume 7 (September 2017) of the Journal of Civil Structural Health Monitoringmore…

Tuesday, September 5th, 2017

2017 ISHMII Brochure is Here

For ISHMII members advertising the Society or representing the Society at events, there is nowmore…

Join ISHMII

ISHMII Council

ISHMII Council – Serving the Society and Membership

The ISHMII Council is the elected body responsible for the overall direction of the Society, along with the Executive Committee, and decisions that impact the course of the Society.  The Council is a diverse group from academia and industry, all with practical experience in structural health monitoring.  The members are representative of the regions from which ISHMII draws its membership.

Dr. George Akhras
Royal Military College of Canada
Department of Civil Engineering
Kingston, Ontario Canada
akhras@rmc.ca   Website

Dr. Sreenivas Alampalli
New York State Department of Transportation
Bridge Evaluation Services Group
Albany, NY  USA
Sreenivas.Alampalli@dot.ny.us Website

Dr. Sergio Alcocer
Instituto de Ingenieria, UNAM
Mexico, DF  Mexico
direccion@pumas.iingen.unam.mx Website

Dr. Farhad Ansari, Immediate Past President, ISHMII
University of Illinois at Chicago College of Engineering
Department of Civil & Materials Engineering
Chicago, IL   USA
fansari@uic.edu Website

Dr. Baidar Bakht
J.M.B.T. Structures Research Inc.
Scarborough, ON   Canada
bbakht@rogers.com

Dr. Nemkumar Banthia
University of British Columbia
Department of Civil Engineering
Vancouver, BC   Canada
banthia@civil.ubc.ca Website

Dr. Muhammed Basheer
Chair of Structural Engineering
School of Civil Engineering
University of Leeds
Leeds, England, UK
p.a.m.basheer@leeds.ac.uk

Prof. James Brownjohn
Vibration Engineering Section
College of Engineering, Mathematics and Physical Sciences
University of Exeter
Exeter  UK
J.Brownjohn@exeter.ac.uk  Website

Dr. Francisco Carrion-Viramontes
Instituto Mexicano del Transporte
Queretaro, Qro.  Mexico
carrion@imt.mx Website

Dr. Genda Chen
Mid-America Transportation Center
Department of Civil, Architectural & Environmental Engineering
Missouri University of Science & Technology
Rolla, MO USA
gchen@mst.edu  Website

Dr. J.J. Roger Cheng
University of Alberta
Department of Civil Engineering
Edmonton, AB Canada
roger.cheng@ualberta.ca Website

Prof. Alessandro De Stefano
Politecnico di Torino
Department of Structural and Geotechnical Engineering
Torino, ITALY
alessandro.destefano@polito.it Website

Prof. Dan M. Frangopol
Center for Advanced Technology for Structural Systems (ATLSS Center)
Lehigh University
Bethlehem, PA  USA
dan.frangopol@lehigh.edu Website

Prof. Al Ghorbanpoor
University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee
College of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Milwaukee, WI   USA
algh@uwm.edu Website

Prof. Branko Glisic
Structural Health Monitoring Lab
Princeton University
Princeton, NJ  USA
bglisic@princeton.edu   Website

Dr. Wolfgang Habel, Immediate Past President of ISHMII
Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing (BAM)
Berlin, Germany
WHabel@ishmii.org Website

Dr. Daniele Inaudi
Smartec SA
Manno, TI Switzerland
inaudi@smartec.ch Website

Dr. Vistasp Karbhari
President
University of Texas Arlington
Arlington, Texas
vkarbhari@uta.edu  Website

Prof. Chan Ghee Koh
National University of Singapore
Department of Civil Engineering
Singapore
cgkoh@nus.edu.sg Website

Prof. Werner Lienhart
Graz University of Technology
Institute of Engineering Geodesy and Measurement Systems
Graz, Austria
werner.lienhart@tugraz.at   Website

Prof. Hong-Nan Li, Dean and Professor
Faculty of Infrastructure Engineering
Dalian University of Technology
Dalian, China
hnli@dlut.edu.cn  Website

Prof. Hui Li
School of Civil Engineering
Harbin Institute of Technology
Harbin, China
lihui@hit.edu.cn

Dr. Ali Maher
Center for Advanced Infrastructure and Transportation
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey,
Piscataway, NJ  USA
mmaher@rci.rutgers.edu

Dr. Saeed Mahini
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Queens University of Technology
Australia
saeed.mahini@qut.edu.au

Dr. Alexis Mendez
MCH Engineering, LLC
Alameda, CA  USA
alexis.mendez@mchengineering.com

Dr. Franklin L. Moon
Civil and Environmental Engineering
School of Engineering

Rutgers University
Piscataway, NJ USA
franklin.moon@rutgers.edu   Website

Prof. Masoud Motavalli
EMPA – Swiss Federal Laboratories for Materials Testing & Research
Duebendorf, Switzerland
masoud.motavalli@empa.ch Website

Dr. Aftab Mufti, ISHMII Past President
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, MN, Canada
aftab.mufti@umanitoba.ca  

Dr. John Newhook
Dalhousie University
Department of Civil Engineering
Halifax, NS  Canada
john.newhook@dal.ca Website

Prof. Yi-Qing Ni
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Department of Civil and Structural Engineering
Hung Hom, Kowloon, Hong Kong
ceyqni@polyu.edu.hk Website

Prof. Jinping Ou
Dalian University of Technology
Dalian, China
oujinping@hit.edu.cn  Website

Prof. Didem Ozevin
University of Illinois at Chicago College of Engineering
Department of Civil & Materials Engineering
Chicago, IL   USA
dozevin@uic.edu Website

Prof. Tripp Shenton
University of Delaware
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Newark, DE  USA
shenton@ce.udel.edu Website

Prof. Bin Shi
President, Nanjing University High-tech Institute at Suzhou
Department of Geoengineering & Geoinformatics
Nanjing University
Nanjing, China
shibin@nju.edu.cn  Website

Prof. Ian Smith
Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (EPFL)
IMAC – Applied Computing and Mechanics Laboratory
Lausanne, Switzerland
ian.smith@epfl.ch Website

Dr. Paul S. Sumitro
Smartsensys
Rantoul, IL  USA
sumitoro@gmail.com Website

Dr. Dagmar Svecova
University of Manitoba
Department of Civil Engineering
Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3T 5V6
svecovad@cc.umanitoba.ca  Website

Prof. Susan E. Taylor
School of Planning, Architecture and Civil Engineering
Queen’s University
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
s.e.taylor@qub.ac.uk Website

Dr. Douglas Thomson
University of Manitoba
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Winnipeg, MB   Canada
douglas_thomson@umanitoba.ca Website

Dr. Asif S. Usmani
University of Edinburgh
School of Engineering & Electronics
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
asif.usmani@ed.ac.uk

Dr. Helmut Wenzel
Vienna Consulting Engineers
Vienna, Austria
wenzel@vce.at Website

Prof. Zhishen Wu, President of ISHMII
Ibaraki University
Department of Urban and Civil Engineering
Ibaraki, Japan
zswu@mx.ibaraki.ac.jp Website

Prof. You-lin Xu
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Department of Civil and Structural Engineering
Kowloon, Hong Kong   China
ceylxu@polyu.edu.hk Website

Dr. Jian Zhang
International Institute for Urban Systems Engineering
Southeast University
Nanjing, China
jianzhang.civil@gmail.com Website

Dr. Yufeng Zhang
Jiangsu Transportation Institute  (JSTI)
Bridge Structural Engineering Research Division
Jiangnin Science Park, Nanjing, China 211112
kolya@jstri.com  Website

Dr. Zhou Zhi
School of Civil Engineering
Harbin Institute of Technology
Harbin, China  and
Dalian University
Dalian, China
zhouzhi@dlut.edu.cn  Website

Dr. Jing Zhou
School of Civil Engineering
Dalian University of Technology
Dalian, China
zhouj@dlut.edu.cn  Website